Dream

At the end of the day I went to the Yorkshire Grey with a colleague  for a few drinks and to hear all about his decision to move on to a new job. It really sounds like the job will be a good fit for him but it will be a shame to loose his experience on the project. We had quite a long night in the pub. I ended up walking across London chatting with another colleague until Lambeth Bridge.  He has to head to Victoria and I looped back across the river back up to Waterloo. 

Walking past some of the boarded up shops on York Road I saw this sign. I though it appropriately motivational after an evening discussing the minutiae of work-related concerns.  Maybe I should have it enlarged for my desk at work.  I managed to make a 00:10 train from Waterloo and had to swap to a bus at Wimbledon which meant I was not home until 00:40. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.