City at night

Back in September I did used a voucher that mum and Dad Had been given me for a nighttime photography class to take some pictures of the illuminated bridges in central London.  As a follow-up,  they offered a good discount on a Christmas lights course. Unfortunately, that never happened and I’ve been trying to find a suitable date to join the alternative classes they offered. Tonight was the night. 

We met just after 8pm in Parliament Square where it was not quite dark and walked down to Lambeth Bridge (which I crossed last night on my way home from the pub) and back up the south bank of the Thames, opposite the Houses of Parliament and back into Westminster Bridge. 

I always learn something when doing these classes. The downside is that I don’t remember a lot of it because I don’t use the big camera. I can get some really good shots with the camera but it’s bulky and I find the iPhone camera is more than sufficient for my needs. I’m not sure what others would say of my pictures, however. 

My favourite shot of the night as this one, looking from Lambeth Bridge towards the increasing number of towers arising above Nine Elms.  I managed to capture some of the movement on the river and and I was quite pleased with that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.