New Gate

Just a record shot of my new gate which was built and fitted only a week after he came round for a quote. I’m very pleased at the service and that I can now lock my gate properly, I always like to do what I can security wise. I’ll hopefully have time to put a couple of coats of garden fence colour on it this week. I caught up with a few jobs today including putting up white blackout blinds at the glazed parts of my doors. As they’ll only be needed a couple of months a year, I’ve just got the type that attaches with Velcro and are quickly removed when not needed. 

Many thanks for the hearts given for my photos from Watatunga that put me on the front page of Popular, I’m very pleased! 

Day 855 / Day 146 of no Legal Covid Requirements in England (for my record only)
The weekly ONS infection survey of private households up to 13th July showed rates up 7% from the previous report (rate slowing significantly) with 1 in 17 with the virus across the UK. There's an estimated 1 in 17 with the virus in England (up); 1 in 15 in Scotland (up); 1 in 17 in Wales (no change), and 1 in 20 in NI (down). Nearly 8 in 10 infections is now of BA.5. On average, hospital cases are easing in England and Scotland. President Biden has tested positive and is taking antivirals. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.