Harrogate .....

..... Flower show.

Today I've been to the Harrogate flower show with the P's. We've gone together for the last three years and this was Mini Pea's first flower show visit. The weather forcast for today wasn't promising but the weather turned out to be lovely and sunny with a cool breeze. There were a couple of very short showers which luckily coincided with us being inside.

Talking of luck, I bought £1 worth of tickets for a tombola on the Bonsai association stand and ended up pulling out the ticket for their grand prize of a large Bonsai display consisting of 3 trees (12-15 years old) on a moss covered rock stood on a piece of slate. I've no idea where I'm going to put it, but apparently it's suposed to live outside.

I've had a great day with good company and lovely weather. I've put a couple of plant photos here but this photo ( taken when I was sitting down with a cuppa and steak and ale pie whilst listening to some live blues being performed ) summed up the feel of the day for me. So today's blip is the .....


..... Harrogate flower show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.