Eating up The Remains of an Evening

Eating up the remains of the nibbles from last night was my lunch today. With the resident daughter away on her bike to North Berwick , I had free range with the dips. 
Last night was, I think, a success judging from the number of empty bottles and cans I  took to the bin room this morning.


Being the expectant great grandmother at the gathering, I felt as though I were the auld biddy sitting in the corner chewing her gums as the children and grandchildren organised proceedings and held court. Not that I am  complaining, it feels wonderful for a change not to have to be in charge of proceedings .  Henceforth I am going to try and adopt this role, it’s very relaxing!

Today is for watching the time trials in the Tour while planning the lunch for another family get together with the Glasgow Family, travelling east tomorrow to meet Robynn, George and the bump, destined to become the family’s first great granddaughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.