Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Rain coming in

After the heat of the day we had a big storm last night - thunder, lightning and rain. This morning was much cooler and cloudy. When I got out of bed...ouch, my legs were pretty sore from the steep descent yesterday. We decided to avoid ascents and descents today which is pretty much impossible when you are in the mountains, but we settled on walking the flat 4km route around Davos Lake.

The walk was very pleasant and we also saw of few of the fairly rare black squirrels. After our walk we went into Davos to our favourite cafe, Kaffee Klatsch and had a really good oat milk cappuccino. I requested no chocolate on mine, I really dislike chocolate sprinkled all over my drink, and by mistake it came with chocolate on - the waitress immediately apologised and offered to make me a new cappuccino without chocolate, and then the owner came over and gave me a bag of gluten free brownies by way of apology - what excellent service, I was impressed!

We went home for lunch and then afterwards got a few more things from the supermarket for the family arriving on Monday. We took Xena for another short walk - she was also tired after her long walk yesterday - when I took this photo. The clouds were rolling in, and as we got back home there was another thunderstorm and rain.

We have been invited by our neighbours for a drink, so we are just about to go downstairs to join them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.