Sunflower

I decided to try out the plantar foot and had a 3.5 mile walk with Val to West Hills. We kept it as flat as is possible here and I was not in too much pain till the final push up from Gravelly Bank. Val and I had not met for a while as first we were in Iceland, then she was away, we were away and she got Covid. She’s feeling more herself now thankfully.

I told her about James’s dyslexia as she used to teach children with that albeit 25 years ago, and she was very encouraging about his prospects, saying it is common for children with this condition to end up doing very well. We’ll see - it could go either way with him! I was reading my blood from our last Italian holiday 3 years ago and he certainly was hard work then. I needed another holiday when I got back! But they are all 3 years older so hopefully it will be easier this time.

This is a sunflower from
Val’s garden. We watched a buzzard for ages from along the path but my phone was too far away to get a clear picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.