Family get-together

We met the extended family at #2 daughter’s house. Above are, left to right, Mr C’s late sister’s younger daughter Jen, 10 days younger than my #3 daughter who is beside her, both almost 45, then #2 daughter (47) and Jen’s elder sister Gillian, 48. Jen brought her newish partner Steve to meet us - he was jolly and kind which is great as she was cheated on several times by her boys’ father and spent several years struggling on her own. Mr C’s brother-in-law David came too.

Only Rosie aged 14 (Lauren and Robbie both have jobs now) and Callum 11 came but they were so kind and played mad games with Nathaniel, Thomas and James. Ella was at a party so we missed her.

We are getting excited about our Italian holiday and need to get out heads round what we need. Mr C and I are sharing a bag!

Meanwhile I’ve got an emergency appointment with Stephen the physio tomorrow morning as my back twinged then seized up this morning. I think it was with stretching and slightly twisting to shut the bedroom window as a bird kept trying to get in. I did my back exercises but that seemed to make it worse. On the bright side I can walk with much less foot pain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.