0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

"What do you think of the recent Sterling row?"
"I'm not a hard Scottish Nationalist but I believe we should have our freedom"



I don't think I approach strangers of an older generation much. No, scrap that. I DO approach them but this is the first time anyone has consented. I shall have to try harder in trying to persuade them that means :)

Meet George. He and his lovely wife were coming out of the Art Gallery when I came upon them. When I asked them for a picture, George said, "Yes, OK, but you better hurry up, my wife is incredibly impatient". I think he was joking but I didn't take the chance and I reeled of a few shots of him. On a side note, I am preferring my portraits in landscape more so than the conventional portrait - any thoughts?

Back to George, he then informed me that his wife had been asked for her portrait in Norway, in a similar way to what I was doing. I told him it could well be the same project but a different photographer, it is worldwide after all.

Both were Scottish, and after the initial pleasantries I decided to be topical and ask them about the recent happenings regarding Scottish Independence. You see what he did with his response? It makes me smile even now :)

Have a great weekend folks!


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.