Before....

This image was taken in a very wet Kilfenora Cathedral. We had spent time looking in the adjacent Burren Centre reading up on the area. Outside the rain had started. Several images taken of the ruined cathedral and I'd just taken this last one when, moving over a slippery tombstone, I fell. Camera was still in hand but it took a nasty jolt. I feared the worst although no obvious damage but it wouldn't focus or display images on the back screen. To cut a long story short, an unused switch had become knocked into a different position and affected all settings.  Later on when I realised this and put it back to normal, it seems all is well. I am ok too.  Let's hear it for the robustness of Olympus OM-1.

Extra image taken at the magnificent cliffs of Moher. Well, they might have been stunning, but we couldn't see them for the low cloud/heavy mist over the cliff tops. This is the best I could do!! PS dehaze slider may help a bit more when I can get it in action.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.