Big Skies

The usual Friday morning - sorting the maw, doing the shopping, and just when I was about to head down the road, it started bucketing down. And so the day continued; a bit of sun, followed by downpours. While I was down at the boat, there was a ferocious hailstorm so I dived into the spacious saloon of a classic yacht owned by an eminent chap. Or is it owned by the chapess? She had their previous boat, after all. And I had a bit of fun ferrying peeps about around the harbour.
Anyway, tomorrow is the opening regatta, and I've a couple of guys lined up for crew. However, the bliddy course has been altered to be a good couple of hours around the place. And all I wanted to do was bob about a bit and then enjoy the BBQ and beers. And worst of all, my boat has been given an improbably low handicap. Jeesus, it's a tub! It's crewed by clowns and captained by an oaf!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.