1960's Weekend

G and I had set off at 9am on a walk via Kelling Heath to Weybourne Station for their 1960's weekend. We had hoped to beat the heat of the day, but it was 25C by the time I got back to my car at 11:30 and my weather station was recording an uncomfortable 60% humidity outside. There was a group playing at the station, some 1960's cars, a BBQ and some 1960's caravans - see collage in Extras. Due to the fire risk during this heatwave and the lack of rain we've now had for over 6 weeks, trains were being hauled by diesel engines, but this steam engine was giving footplate rides to the sidings and back. Not often I get the opportunity to photograph a steam engine without any carriages, so that won the day. I did think of doing it, then decided I was way too hot already! I've just watched tv this afternoon as it's been over 30C all afternoon, and very windy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.