Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

La Mariposa

This is Saturday's blip, backblipped on Sunday.

We went to our favorite Mexican restaurant last night (Saturday).  Mango margaritas, flautas with rice, beans, salsa and guacamole, sopapillas with honey and cream.  I told PD he was going to have to roll me to the car, but I managed to waddle out on my own.  My blip is our beautiful table.  The top is a wood carving covered with glass.  All the tables have different designs and the chair backs also have carved wood designs.  Same wonderful atmosphere and food but their prices have gone up considerably since we last visited (preCovid).  Just like everything else, I guess. :(

We had a hard rain in the afternoon and the new swing cushions got wet.  I'm pleased to say that the water just beaded up and rolled off.  I'm grateful that the material is more waterproof than it appears. :-)

Thank you for all your visits and stars and hearts!  I think I visited everyone last night and this morning.  Sorry I ran out of hearts early in the process.  There were so many deserving images!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.