New Pals

I was on my own this morning. S is driving up from the funeral so I walked into town and arrived at Cafe Tabu the same time as the lady, back right. We sat at adjoining tables and had a few chats. Found out she is Swedish and her name is Gudren. What a character she is with a wicked sense of humour! Next to arrive was another Patricia, then Joy and Alastair and their grandchildren Alice and Madeleine. The last to arrive was Canadian Ginnette, who asked for a brandy with her coffee and toasted baguette!

I was asked to join the table and what followed was a hilarious two hours of chat. I have been ordered to be a new member of their Saturday gang, there were 6 people missing due to being on holidays so not sure if there is room for S and I !

I walked over to mum after this with her shopping and had a chat. Rewind festival is on near mum at sconepalace hence walking there.

Down to Laura’s later to get organised for the car boot sale.

Exhausted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.