TMac

By TMac

Balbirnie Rhododendrons

As part of my 5x50 challenge I took the dogs on a long walk through Balbirnie Park this morning.

We are lucky enough to live right on the edge of this park and I particularly love it at this time of year as the wild garlic is abundant, the snowdrops are still hanging on in there and the daffodils are a riot of colour. And then there are the rhododendrons!

The park surrounding Balbirnie extends to 416 acres of undulating scenery, and is landscaped in the style of Capability Brown, including many specimen trees and a collection of magnificent rhododendrons which is unrivalled in the East of Scotland.

Thank goodness I did all my walking first thing as the weather got worse as the day went on, culminating in a very cold and wet cycle through the park a couple of hours later in a hail storm!

Haven't warmed up all day - who says exercise is good for you???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.