Token exchange at Wittersham Road

I was at Wittersham Road today with a learner who was on her last box turn before her passing out turn next Sunday. She’ll be fine. She’s an experienced signalman being passed out to work Rolvenden and Tenterden boxes. There was little for me to do.

In this hot dry weather lineside fires are a constant threat especially when engines are working hard up a gradient. There was quite a significant fire yesterday which, fortunately, didn’t do any damage to crops. We expected the worst today. In the end the steamer was taken off the last round trip to be replaced by the Teddy Bear.

There was one small fire which was quickly put out. So severe is the risk that the Railway Experience Day tomorrow that I was meant to be leading has been cancelled.

The noble and WiFi signal at the box was poor today so my apologies if I was t able to visit your journal today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.