Exterminate!

It’s been hot today, but windy. I think the weather forecast said the other day that there’d be an Atlantic low hitting the recent hot weather system, so I suppose the wind is the result of that.

We had a short walk (4.8 miles) today towards Horsely Hale, but diverted off north-easterly then crossing the train line. We stopped for lunch on the bench overlooking the river at the roundabout with the A10, then headed down the river to the Swan for some refreshments – good service for once – then home.

At home, Mr Pandammonium got out the camping stove, and we christened my new titanium cooking mug to make a cup of tea in my new collapsible silicon cup. (Mr Pandammonium also had a cup of tea using his own titanium cooking mug and collapsible silicon cup.)

To me, the cooking set-up looks like a dalek. Exterminate!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.