Pepsidoodles

By Pepsidoodles

Hungry

Chick update -

My apologies that I did not reply to all your comments last night. I was so worried about the chicks not getting fed and it continued until late evening with me checking them.

After sitting and watching the nest and feeling helpless for almost an hour mama bird turned up with food for the chicks. I cried tears of relief and joy. They are Goldfinch chicks. Later on I put mealworms on the bird table and I looked up at the nest and she was feeding her chicks again. Tonight I will sleep. Thank you all for your love and comments yesterday. x

Todays Blip

Today was so windy it was not easy capturing a photo. I managed to capture this insect on a flower searching for food in a moment of stillness. Not the most exciting photo but my mind was elsewhere and I was still preparing the corner for the summerhouse.

Now to check your blips. Hope you all have had a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.