Mindful Monday*

Strava Day 420. Indoor yoga and reading done.

Today am grateful that Jeff Imperial of JI Creatives has finally replied/responded to us. Resolving tech issues on our own had been a cause of distress (?) in the past months. A lot of weight has been lifted off us just from his expertise/adeptness.
***
T made me laugh and cringe yesterday.

*Over dinner*

T: Daddy, Mommy, I have a desire.
P: What is it?
T: I want to be able to sue anyone for no reason.
P: Whaaat? That is not a good desire.
***
Gramps (my father) always makes me laugh as well with his sarcastic humor. He said, why do I even need Strava or an app to inform me of the distance. He bikes long distance almost daily without a smart watch or any app and he enjoys it. He asked me who am I trying to impress and that am not even a good cyclist yet and that I should use Strava if I've mastered the bike he gave me. Argued that it's a generational gap thing and that as I've used it (the app) for more than year now, I got hooked. Moreover,  told him that some girls are into makeup and (other luxuries) while am into photography, fitness, good nutrition, and other interests.
***
5:12 AM here now. Featured photo is journal work for the day. Have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.