Books

These are some of the books I read on our recent trip. I’ve been recording all my novels on blip so will add them all together. 

The Benjamin Stevenson novel “Everyone in my family has killed someone” was set in the Australian ski fields where a family gathered for a weekend. If you are into complicated family life and like a modern murder mystery this might suit you. 

“ The great escape from the Woodlands Nursing Home” was a real treat. This is written by a doctor Joanna Nell who has seen the good and not so good environments older people experience in aged care facilities. Very funny but has a serious side. 

“The Maxwell sisters” was set in Yallingup, Margaret River WA ( Ninniex territory). Easy holiday reading which I enjoyed.

The last by Maggie Anderson was about a women working out her life after her husband reveals he is gay and in another relationship. Good read. 

Today I did a little bit of gardening, loved it but didn’t stay long as I need to take it easy after all my back problems. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.