A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Agapanthus starburst.

I hoped that these would be fully open by the time I got back from Bath and I’m delighted to see they are. The white and blue tipped Twister (right) had some flowers open before I left but two blooms are now well open, pleased to see the the deep blue one open too. Both have more flowers to come.

These are in pots but we have a big clump planted in the ground further up the garden and it has masses of flowers coming. I think it is white, one flower that has opened seems to have a hint of purple pink at it’s tips. 

I know I had a pale blue one and we have one pot with leaves but no flowers so maybe that is the one, perhaps we should plant that one out too.

I do love to see them it really is summer when the appear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.