Wet

It's been wet most of today, so the parched yellow grass is now sodden, and I was glad that I didn't have to walk Django. After a couple of hours' work, I took a bus into the centre of Edinburgh, where I bought myself a pair of trail-running shoes from the shop that has recently taken over the sacred space occupied by "Run and Become". The sadness at the passing of this institution was tempered by good customer service and the discovery that the new shop's manager is one of the stars of Penicuik Harriers. So there was no problem getting my 10% discount for members of running clubs! I could have bought the shoes for £35 less online, but I tried on three sizes and got to test them on the shop's treadmill.

When I emerged, I still had 30 minutes to get to my MSc student supervision with B, but the pouring rain meant that the bus took 15 minutes longer than scheduled. B broke the news that she thinks she's found a counterexample to what we were feeling was true. It's disappointing in a way, but means that we don't need to spend time looking for a proof! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.