Fast

With a slight drop in the humidity and temperature overnight, it was a lovely morning. So, rather than plod around the Estate, I drove over to Ninemileburn and walked up the long way (via Braid Law) to the base of West Kip (left peak in the photo). I reached the top of Monks Rig at the same time as a couple of mountain bikers. As we descended, the more confident one overtook me half way to the Font Stone. I overtook him whilst he was waiting there, and held my advantage all l the way to the bottom. It felt good to be able to run flat out again, even if it meant that I was soon very sweaty when I got to the car. Django was panting heavily, so I left the windows and back of the car open for a while to let him cool down a bit before I drove home. 

Now to tidy up the code and follow the Olympics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.