Life through the lens...

By ValC

Muscadet

I’m afraid it is another flower photo, but I wanted to blip these lilies as they were at their best today.
I bought the corms from the RHS earlier this year. Lilies do well in our garden and are one of my favourite summer flowers. I wonder what it was that made me choose this variety.
It didn’t by any chance be because of the name!
I am I bit disappointed that one corm hasn’t flowered, and the other two only have one flower on each. However they are exquisite, and have a wonderful perfume. Fine when outside, but probably too overpowering if inside.
Hopefully will have more flowers on next year.

This morning it was washday and Click and Collect from Sainsbury’s.
The afternoon has been spent tidying up the garden. A lot of dead heading, and pulled up the peas which have now finished. Hopefully it will leave more space for the runner beans as they aren’t doing very well at all.

It has been a warm day but mostly cloudy and dry. However it is now pouring down, so at least I won’t have to water anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.