Life through the lens...

By ValC

A bevy of butterflies.

Counted 6 butterflies on the buddleia bush today. No peacocks or red admiral yet though.

Two more appointments ticked off the calendar today.
Six monthly blood pressure check this morning. All OK and also checked my weight. Still 10stone. That hasn’t changed for years.
So all good there.

This afternoon it was an appointment at Dewsbury Hospital.
Had two lesions on my face checked.
They thought one was a Basal Cell Carcinoma and so said it could be removed straightaway. The other just scraped off.
I wasn’t expecting that!
However very pleased it was dealt with so quickly.
Now back hope. MrC made me a cuppa and is now seeing to tea. An M&S lasagna with frozen peas. Followed by melon. Looking forward to that.
I have been told to take it easy. No gardening for a week as I have to keep the wound clean and dry, and they gardening may cause dust.
Very glad I did the dead heading this morning!

I have put a photo on as an extra. Don’t look if you are squeamish. It is really a record for my benefit. Not a lot of my face left untouched!

I just can’t thank all the staff and nurses enough. NHS brilliant again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.