Life through the lens...

By ValC

My little ballerinas.

What a wonderful evening we had last night.
Clare Teal put on a fabulous performance as did her backing musicians.
The venue was perfect. Only seated 200 and so made it much more intimate.
We also had a very enjoyable meal beforehand at Florios Italian Restaurant in Malton. Food great, very friendly and efficient service, and the speed those two young men turned out the pizzas was amazing!

We had a good journey home. The roads were fairly quiet. No holdups even on the M62.
We hadn’t time to stop anywhere on the way back as I had a hospital appointment at Pinderfields to have some wax removed from my left ear, before having a hearing test later.
The difficult part was finding a parking space. Luckily someone pulled out and we nipped in.
I was half an hour early for my appointment, but was called in before I had chance to sit down! What a lovely nurse. Said she was actually ahead of time. She explained the new type of procedure and quickly removed the small piece of wax which was pressing on my eardrum. It meant I was leaving at the same time I should have gone in. Pleased to say my hearing has improved.

It has certainly been a much better day. Managed to get my washing dry and do some gardening.
Decided on a selection of our fuchsias for today’s blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.