Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Check Mate

the Challenge for Mono Monday is CHECK.   I thought a little Checkmate might work for this challenge!    Thanks to Laurie54 for hosting this month!
  A warm day where we are here in the Pacific North West today - in the 80's today and about 95 tomorrow- which for us is on the hot side.  Most people here don't have AC and just use fans.    I figure I can muscle through for the 2 weeks in the year when we get really hot weather.   
   Joe is replacing boards on the deck that dry rotted.  I think he's done now and worked through he heat of the day.   One of my dahlia's got beheaded because he didn't know that it was staked up and attached to the railing.  oh, well.  nothing to be done about it.  I sure hope it gets more flowers!!!
   thanks for stopping by and should be able to get to at least some journals tonight.    I so appreciate the comments and the hearts and stars too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.