Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Buzzard

We have quite a lot of them round here, though these photos are of the same one that was circling round above the next field. I think I actually stood on the stile to take these.  They do tend to give themselves away because you hear them mewing.  Usually there is a partner nearby and a youngster too, but today I only saw this one.

I'd been working on the RPS Yorkshire Region Newsletter all morning and was desperate for a break, some exercise and bit of fresh air.  I got to the just over half way up the hill spot and the got caught up in the world if the Meadow Brown Butterflies, so I never did get to the top, but I was thankful for a break.

I've just about finished the newsletter - but need one more advert in there  for a meeting at the beginning of October where I'm one of the speakers.  Now what will I talk about?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.