Helenium and Osteospernum

Another last minute walk around the garden, this time in the early evening.  The Heleniums are finally managing to form a decent sized clump.  There are two plants here and I think they were probably bought in 2016.

My day rather disappeared on me and I didn't do half of the things I'd planned.  I did manage a trip to the Post Office and to send my Aus grandkids their share of the Premium Bond winnings that I received from Ann's re-invested Bonds.  (They were very pleased.)

My attempt at SP's to include with my passport application weren't a great success and I'll probably try again.  The light wasn't flattering (I looked for a ring light I bought and couldn't find it) and I needed to get to grips with the technology.  (I might be better off with a different lens too.). My passport ran out earlier in the year and I haven't felt much incentive to do anything about it until now.

A chat with Jan on Messenger to catch up with her at lunchtime and a short chat with GG later in the afternoon to make arrangements for our trip to Leeds today.

And I'm still in the process of transferring to my new laptop which I also paid for yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.