What a drag!

Fancy dragging the remains of a corpse that is about twice your size across uneven ground. Any why? Not sure what the appeal was to this struggling ant. The body looked as if it might have been a bee or hoverfly once upon a time. Would love to know the whys and wherefores if anyone knows. This is my Tiny Tuesday offering, with thanks to host, Suzanne.

Now back to my yesterblip: the mystery knitting. Nobody guessed, but it will be a toy Clanger - Tiny Clanger to be precise. I've never made anything so fiddly in my life, not even among the Christmas tree decorations I was making last year. The Clangers have been on and off TV since 1969, would you believe? The were the creation of Oliver Postgate and the series continues in the hands of his son, Daniel. It's as delightful as ever. Little Miss B watches an episode or two before bed every night at the moment. I'm sure she'll love this little toy. Have made some progress today, but still a way to go. There are so many tiny details to be knitted and sewn, including Tiny Clanger's clothes. 

PS Forgot to say: Today we exchanged contracts. We move next week!! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.