PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

What's the magic word?

Taken through the window, it did look as if the little dunnock was advising Junior Blackbird to say 'please' to Dad. You can see Dad fed his offspring in my Extras.

I have spent all day gardening and today the butterflies arrived in number and variety, such that I thought they would be my blip. But when I popped inside for a break, this scene stole the show. 

Thanks for the sympathy and advice over my elbow bites yesterday. Happily, the brand new tube of Anthisan has helped hugely. The lumps still look rather red, but they're itching so much less. Glorious sunshine all day, while I did battle with more hedging and for a change bindweed and deadly nightshade or some such. Oh, and some hawthorn hedge, too. This garden is beautiful, but can be vicious!

Suddenly, late afternoon, the heavens opened. Came quite unexpectedly, so had to be swift to put away the electric hedge-trimmer and cables, and get the several tubs of waste under cover. A few minutes earlier we'd taken delivery of our solar panels, yet to be fitted. Another Extra (where the hedge you can see has not yet been touched)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.