PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

And another on my neck!

These bites on my ars elbow arrived yesterday evening and itch like fury. This is why we made a trip to Bourne this morning to buy some Anthisan. Counted nine lumps last night, but by this morning some had run together, and others were forming scabs, even though I've not scratched them. (Unless I did in my sleep?) 

Today I only gardened for about half an hour (sun kept being interrupted by showers). Gathered another huge rhubarb harvest, which I've since stewed with sugar. It will make more than one crumble. While we were out we went to the tip with garden waste, filled up with petrol, and bought milk and other essentials.

A bit more crafting, a bit of reading, and woke up to discover I'd been asleep for what seemed like ages this afternoon. Long enough to enjoy a complicated dream that disappeared as soon as I opened my eyes. Mr PP must have been so disappointed that I couldn't share the details with him, but he managed not to show it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.