Appreciation

By Appreciation

Roma

Last night I got the all clear single line. My victory dance round the room would have entertained a Royal Variety Performance audience.

I quickly disinfected the room this morning and the boy had moved in by 11am. It's brighter, there's more air and direct access to the garden. Since I can't surely catch it from him I am to become his servant. My man is weary. Fair Do's.

Not enough energy to do too much but I strolled down to the greenhouse and removed lower leaves to allow light in to ripen these delightful plum tomatoes. I'm very excited to taste them.

Ah yes, still no taste or smell.

Trying to rearrange the boy's flight today left us all frustrated. Lack of concern or urgency from the booking site cost us over £200 extra and there has been little chat of any refund.

It hit him today just how crap his situation is. He has been a little angry and a little low. At least I can console him now.

Tomorrow is another day, we have a flight and time to get him better, the rest just has to fade from the mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.