Appreciation

By Appreciation

For Annie

I feel more energised this morning and was able to walk into the garden to pick these for my room. Our sitting room has french doors into the garden and a sofa bed, a comfy sofa bed, so it has been my isolation room. Very lucky.

That was this morning's trip. This afternoon I tried the greenhouse but was exhausted in minutes, so retired back to bed.

Later news of losing Annie. It's been coming. But I know it will still hurt those left. I had a chat with my girl, most of our memories are around food, or rather sweeties. That Annie lived to 93 on 'Chookolate Pieces', Yoghurts (chocolate ones), and boxes of sweeties and biscuits for most of her life. That she dinnae bother wi buffets till the puddings came out and just had a 'wee bit oh aw hing' never ceased to make us smile. 93 and no diabetes! What a woman. What a legacy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.