This is the day

By wrencottage

The Humming Police

Today I spent lots more time dressmaking. It’s been a case of sew a bit, then dash to the computer to watch another "Made to Sew" YouTube tutorial by Aneka, then dash back and put it into practice! It’s very time-consuming to do that, but well worth the extra effort because Aneka has helped me enormously to produce a more professional-looking garment with her very knowledgeable and easy-to-follow tutorials. 

I confess I have been reported by the Humming Police (aka Smithers), who makes a point of mentioning every time he finds me humming as I work. 

Birthday boy (aka "Uncle Bean" to his nieces) liked his card, by the way (see extras). In fact, his comment that the cats on it were in very realistic and believable poses, was tantamount to effusive praise in his book. Pass me the smelling salts ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.