Woman Walking

By njoyce06

Remembering Alice......

Alice was an amazing lady that used to live 3 villas down from me.   She was warm, kind, generous, caring, loving and an incredibly direct and honest person.  She left here about one year ago to live closer to her family in Connecticut.   I helped her an awful lot and considered it a privilege to do things for her.    
    I had asked her about the stop sign one time when iI was putting her car away.   Alice told me that she had  bought the sign for  the purpose to mark   when she had pulled her car in far enough so the garage door could close, safely.
      On the day she left the Villa she walked over to my villa carrying the stop sign.  She wanted to give it to me, so that every  time I brought my car in , walked to the washer/ dryer  I would see the sign and remember her and our friendship.    I was thrilled with the gift.
     She died about a year ago now.  Every time I see the sign, I remember my dear friend and think about the wonderful times we had.  It's one of my very cherished possessions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.