Laboscope app

I was going to talk about the little birds in my garden and the new visitors, but as I was sitting on the swing with Midnight last night, doing his cuddles and bedtime stories, I noticed something.

It was dusk, so it was getting a little dark, and I noticed coming out of my clematis something moving. A bit late for sparrows I thought. Then out it came, its cute little nose twitching. It was trying to get to the bird feeders. Then a little further along at the next bird feeder which is a squirrel proof one, another mouse who slips through the squirrel proof bars, sits on the prefect flat ledge made just for it, and proceeds to have its nightly feast. 

Midnight had been getting a bit fidgety at my side, but suddenly utters his war cry, "Miiiiiiiiiice" and leaps off the swing in the direction of their nest. I have never seen him eat a mouse yet, but he seems to do the same as Popeye did, eat the whole lot, tail and all. Popeye would swallow his mice whole, head first, and the tail was still wriggling as that was the last to disappear. I wonder how Midnight eats his mice?

This morning, as usual, I put out 4 bowls of wet cat food for Midnight and all the strays for their breakfast, and Midnight does his usual of just licking the jelly or gravy round all the chunks of cat meat, and kindly leaving all the meat for the strays. But if Jade is on time she gets one with the gravy or jelly.

Creative today, the kaleidoscope app Laboscope  pointed at my water bottle...

Got to love you and leave you.

Catch you later...time for one more cuppa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.