Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Annie's Hair Shop #2

It seemed to me that my hair got unruly faster than usual so off I went to get it cut today. The last time was Feb 21st when I blipped Annie's Hair shop and her story.
I did mention what a wonderful gardener Annie is so when I saw how great that garden looked today, I had to blip it. That's Annie standing on the porch entry to her hair cutting shop in the back of her house. The gate is to keep her dogs in. I'm not going to repeat it all except to say that it's nice to have her in the neighborhood, and today I went home with a good new "do" plus some herbs from her garden! Do note the raven on top of the tree "stump" - it's made of metal!- (and the woodpecker a bit under that) Might have to go large - hit "L" - to see that. We enjoy one of those ravens on our deck at the island cabin.
Last time we had a talk about nannys and the photographer Vivian Meier - Annie (who used to be a nanny) went to see the exhibit, and I will lend her my book....

(this is really a One Street blip for Eastlake so I'll label it so...but am not up for the haiku right now.....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.