The watcher

Dry today, some sun, some cloud, just an average day really. Spent most of the morning at the desk, decided after lunch that I would really have to do something about the greenhouse staging I so laboriously built a couple of weeks ago. It was quite high, though due to a mis-measurement slightly higher than intended; it was fine for trays of seedlings, but difficult to work at.

So I had to dismantle most of it - inside the greenhouse as it's to wide to come out - and eventually put the whole lot back again to give me a bit more space to get the watering can in. So of course before beginning I had to empty the whole place and stack it outside on the table and on the deck and I've finally just got it all back A little bit of painting of the cut surfaces and all will be well! Most of the afternoon Susie was sitting out on the table guarding the plants - then she moved to the deck edge where she can see what's passing on the road below!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.