Big isn't always beautiful

A mixed day today, but good enough to take our family folk out for a walk up to the radio mast on the south side of Oban Bay - see extra. There's a better view than from the opposite side at McCaig's Tower as you get a much wider, almost 360 degree view and look down over a different part of the town.

When they departed after lunch Mrs M and I went to Dunollie, she for her sewing group and me for my plant database work. A bit of drizzle set in at one point but by then it was time to go home. I took a few pictures to aid my plant locations and then saw this buddleja in the SiMBA charity garden. The flowers are huge and while they may attract even more butterflies - I saw none today - they are slightly gross! I prefer something a little more delicate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.