Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Sitting on the fence

Not a bad day today but I haven't been off the property. I must get back to walking down to the town and back - I used to do it most days.

Been doing a bit of everything - weeding pots, collecting and cataloguing seed, doing a bit of family history research. I signed up for a temporary bargain membership of Ancestry and must try  to make the most of it, checking out the numerous hints that come in.

Susie came out with me earlier on - she likes to sit on the deck fence and peer down into the road. Here she is sniffing the flower of a Calceolaria mexicana - she wasn't impressed! I don't think they have any scent.

Picked the first runner beans from one of the tubs on deck - only a few as they're not fully-sized yet, but just a taster!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.