St Andrews beach 1963

I had no photo today (Tuesday) so I was doing some archiving of old photos and liked this one, taken in July 1963. Mum looks frazzled, my little brother is like a miniature sumo and my grandpa is just him, my best pal. We stayed up in one of the caravans on the hill here, and it was a short walk down to the beach. I have no idea how we all fitted into the caravan, it wasn’t like these big long ones that are miniature homes nowadays it was small! I have some memories left from these times but not many. I mostly remember my Papa. Happy Days.

I went to the trolley duty at PRI but Sandra was on holiday and her replacement never turned up so I left after 10 mins. Too bad if whoever it was arrived after this. I have no patience to hang about lol!

I walked up the hill home remembering last Tuesday walking home in the extreme heat and enjoying marching properly instead of the snails pace…

I had an e Mail on Ancestry from a half cousin which was interesting. Norman was his father, my grandpa’s first born when he was 15…. He was brought up by my grandpas mum and dad as the mother must have not wanted him and my grandpa was too young to go live somewhere on his own with a child. Different times.

Hooray, new series of Virgin River dropped on Netflix:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.