From my garden....

I was overwhelmed this morning to see yesterday's foggy estuary on the spotlight page, thank you all for your stars, hearts and most of all your kind words, I'm ever so grateful and glad you all enjoyed it :)

Today has been a home day. It started with an amazing sunrise, so hot and fiery in the east and lightly adding colour in the west as the moon was peeking out from drifting clouds. I wasn't happy with my shots and I wasn't happy to be taking them from home where there are far too many trees and surrounding houses, so no sunrise on blip from me today. Instead I enjoyed a leisurely breakfast with the newspaper and listening to Grover Washington Jr. album called Come Morning - a bit of jazz to start my day.

Some time spent in the garden, weeding and clearing paths from leaves and then a little time with the camera. It was calm and warm, still plenty of colour in my garden until Jack Frost arrives - a cosmos for you.

My eyes are a little better today so I'll try to come back later and catch up on some comments, thank you for all the get well wishes :))

Grover Washington Jr. - Come Morning

Hope your all having a wonderful weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.