Bee-line

I took my new UAV (a DJI Mini 3 Pro) down to the sea today; there's always something to photograph there.  I planned to photograph one of the high-speed RIBs as it raced back from Lyme Bay, but it didn't turn out as planned.

The Mini 3 has a 24mm lens so you have to be quite close to get a decent shot.  In addition, I could barely see this boat and its wake on the screen so I wasn't sure whether I was going to get close enough.  And then the drone was out of sight (it's quite small) so I took this photo and brought it within visual range again, where legally it has to be for this sort of flying.  I'm not allowed to use it unless I can see it.

But the photo looked OK, I thought, particularly when I had converted it to monochrome.  Here are three more photos from this afternoon at West Bay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.