Surprise visit

I was bemoaning the lack of bees, so was making do with bumblebees instead. I was therefore thankful for the cooler weather which was at least keeping the bumbles dozy. I thought this guy was giving me the wide eyed stare but it seems he was just startled by the surprise visitor who popped in.

Back home. Miserable weather.

I got the fire going and curled up in my armchair, then realised I needed food. Haven't shopped, so that seemed a good excuse to go and check out the menu at the Red Barn - well after all, a whole week of the holidays has gone by without me checking in there!

ADDENDUM: With regard to Sebastian's dip yesterday - he went back to Willowbank for a visit today and had a lovely time. Not particularly concerned about the 'green river'. A relief to know he hasn't been unduly traumatised by the experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.