Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Engineering

Our host at breakfast was wearing a proper kilt this morning, good to see.  We had a laugh and a joke about the news regarding the Loch Ness Monster.

I paid a quick visit to the Falkirk Wheel, it's an awesome piece of engineering.  I wish I could have seen it in action.

And then to visit our other Scottish business, it's a barrier business.  I wish I'd had time to get out on to site, so I'll probably be back in August.

And then bang, the usual kick in the teeth happens.

And now on my final leg, staying in Newcastle tonight, before visiting our depot tomorrow and then the long drive home.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Seeing the awesome Falkirk Wheel
2.  A warm welcome at our other Scottish business

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.