Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Opening Ceremony

A day off as I was volunteering at the British Transplant Games in Coventry.  My young padawan introduced a volunteering policy which gives employees two paid days of volunteering a year.

The opening ceremony was in the central square in Coventry where the Lady Godiva statue is and not far from Coventry cathedral (the main blip) and my volunteering stint wasn't due to start until 5pm.

It was quite an emotional event, especially with one young lady whose poem 'Dear Justin' was so emotional, it really got me.

The weather was kind as well, which was good.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A wonderful, emotional opening ceremony for the British Transplant Games
2.  For the donors and donor families who gave the gift of life 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.