Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Coral

Second day at the British Transplant Games and I was volunteering at the athletics today.

My team were in charge of the obstacle course, javelin, standing long jump and sprint.  It was all for the kids, so trying to coral them to get through the course was quite a challenge, especially when they're armed with foam javelins.  Lol!  It was exhausting but great fun and I've enjoyed my time volunteering.

The drive home was rather painless, thank goodness because it was a Friday and I had to travel along the M42.

Upon arriving home I checked my work emails just to make sure there were no dramas.  There was and now I've got a problem to resolve and another confrontation.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A great time volunteering at the British Transplant Games
2.  A proper chippie fish and chip supper, blooming lush

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.