Life Savors

By osuzanna

Back to the Sunflowers

I got there about 6:30 a.m. and beat most of the photographers.  I stood in one place for about 1.5 hours and took 100's of shots of goldfinches (similar to yesterday's blip) and the occasional Indigo Bunting that would stop for sunflower seeds.  This is the holy grail - the very blue Indigo bunting sitting on a beautiful yellow sunflower.  The only shots I got of the bunting had them sitting on a very wilted, dying flower. (see Extra).  

After all that standing, I took a walk around the entire field and got a shot of the photographers lined up.  This isn't all of them but it was all I could fit in with my telephoto lens.  I have also loaded this into extra. It is heavily cropped into a pano -hopefully you will get the idea. 

I am late posting my Tiny Tuesday #374 blip, but I hope to have all the results posted by Thursday or Friday.  Thanks to everyone who has joined in.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.