Danger at the garden centre

MrM needed to take guitar to a client near Morpeth this morning, and he dropped me off in the town beforehand. Being vertically challenged means that it can be difficult to find clothes to fit, and online shopping isn't ideal. Tried on three tops and a summer jumper in one shop, and ended up buying them all! Seemed very extravagant, but maybe it's about time to throw out my favourite blue top that I've worn about once a week for the past 20 years! (I have a photo of me wearing it in 2002. It was a much darker shade of blue then...)

Met MrM and we had a bit to eat before driving to a big garden centre which has a branch of an outdoor store among its 'store concessions'. I was hoping to try on some walking boots in the hope of replace my old leaky pair. Unfortunately the outdoor shop is no longer there...
On the way out of the garden centre we passed 'Dinosaur World' but, funnily enough, weren't tempted to enter the raptor area!

On to Rothbury where MrM was hoping to buy some shoes, but no luck there either. But we did purchase some herbs and a bottle of strong craft cider to share. It's chilling in the fridge waiting for me to finish Blipping...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.